Print

How to Archive or Delete a Knowledge Base

Default Knowledge Base

Each Knowledge Base has its own page where the KB shortcode is stored.

Archive or Delete a Knowledge base

  1. Go to Knowledge Base in the left Sidebar admin menu and click on Configuration
  2. Important: select the correct KB to archive or delete
  3. Click on Tools
  4. Click on Other
  5. In the “Archive or Delete Selected KB” chose whether you like to Archive the selected Knowledge Base or delete it.
Deleting Knowledge Base

All categories, articles and tags for the Knowledge Base have to be first deleted.

Activate Archived Knowledge Base

To active a Knowledge Base that was previously archived, go to the Configuration screen (1) and select “View Archived KBs” (2). Then you can activate any listed KB (3).

Was this article helpful?
0 out Of 5 Stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.
Need help?
Table of Contents